Discover what matters. And build your life around it.


The Higher Learning Commission accredits Aurora University at the bachelor's, master's and doctoral levels.

The Aurora University BSN is fully accredited by the Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education (CCNE).

Our education department is accredited by the Illinois State Board of Education (ISBE) and the Council for Accreditation of Educator Preparation (CAEP).

The Council of Social Work Education (CSWE) is a national association representing social work education in the United States. CSWE’s Commission on Accreditation is recognized by the Council for Higher Education Accreditation as the sole accrediting agency for social work education in the United States and its territories.